风险

科技和网络已经受得起历史上最古老和21世纪最有利可图的罪行之一——假冒伪造,假冒伪造可能成为一个带来利益高达数十亿美元的犯罪活动。 这种非法贸易销售的不再局限于街头或市场上卖的仿冒品。 网络是伪造者的新市场。 网站和社交媒体页面上提供的伪造商品有时看起来和真正的产品没什么差别,网站和社交媒体页面消失的快,上线重登的也快。

伪造者不符合健康和安全规程,这与真正的产品制造商截然相反。 无论在网络上购买的特价优惠产品是否符合必要的安全要求,消费者发现后都没有追索权。

  • 现已发现查获的伪造香水包含危险化学品、防冻剂、有害细菌、甚至尿液。
  •  

  • 现已发现查获的药品包含砷、镉、毒鼠药、道路涂料、墙壁粉尘和漆料稀释剂
  •  

  • 现已发现查获的葡萄酒和洒精包含甲醇、漂白剂、指甲油和防冻剂。

 

 

罪犯将仿造产品的生产和销售作为低风险的赚钱生意范例。 从长远来看,甚至消费者健康和安全标准都在涉及范围内,无辜消费者死于使用或摄食伪造产品的悲剧标题屡见不鲜。

亚洲数码联盟(ADA)提倡安全访问的网络环境。 有道德的网络企业应该采取适当有效防护措施来保护上述伪造网站和社交媒体页面的消费者(尤其是青年消费者),使他们意识到可能面临的网上风险并鼓励他们培养更明智的浏览习惯。

Counterfeit Risks

Technology and the Internet has afforded counterfeiting, one of the oldest crimes in history, to become a thriving multi-billion dollar criminal activity and one of the most profitable crimes of the 21st century. This illegal trade is no longer restricted to knock-offs being sold on street corners or markets. The Internet is the new marketplace for counterfeiters. Websites and social media pages offering counterfeit goods, sometimes visually identical to the genuine product are re-appearing as quickly as they are taken down.

Counterfeiters do not comply with health and safety regulations, contrary to the manufacturers of genuine products. Consumers have no recourse in finding out whether the surprisingly discounted product they purchase on the Internet meets the requisite safety requirements.

  • •  Seized counterfeit perfumes have been found to contain dangerous chemicals, antifreeze, harmful bacteria, and even urine.
  • •  Seized counterfeit medicines have been found to contain arsenic, cadmium, rat poison, road paint, wall dust, and paint thinner
  • •  Seized counterfeit wines and alcohol have been found to contain methanol, bleach, nail polish, and anti-freeze.

Criminals view the production and sale of counterfeit products as a low risk yet lucrative business model. Consumer health and safety standards are not even remotely considered and we have all read the tragic headlines when innocent consumers have died from using or ingesting a counterfeit product.

Asia Digital Alliance (ADA) advocates for a safe and accessible Internet environment. Ethical Internet businesses should put effective safeguards in place to protect consumers (especially young consumers) from such counterfeit sites and social media pages, make them aware of the online risks they may face, and encourage them to develop smarter browsing habits.